Report from the Collaboration Board chair

Armen Tumasyan

A.I. Alikhanyan national science laboratory

Serie Vrip de S Gauge aussie - Long and Gauge aussie - Long and Gauge de San Astronomie -San Astronomie - San Marine -

Real Protocold an

éurose'

Fredwitz Bellefe Hill when

9th SPD Collaboration Meeting, Yerevan, May 12-16, 2025

Spin Physics Detector



The Collaboration Board

- Is formed by the representatives of participating institutions.
 This number increases every meeting... more than 35 now !
- □ Meets regularly since last workshop in Dubna
 - February 25, 2025
 - March 19, 2025

The discussions and decisions are reported in **CB Minutes** available in the web site of the collaboration (restricted access)

Highlights of CB activity

- □ Approval of new Participants and Institutes
- **Renewal of officials**
- Update of participant's list, author's list and criteria in view of TDR publication (supervised by SPD SPs)
- ☐ Formation and approval of Search Committee, organization of SPs election and approval of their appointment
- Approval of Collaboration meetings and other events related to SPD collaboration



Approval of new Participants and Institutes

Recent MOU's and approvals

- Saint Petersburg Polytechnic University,
- Saint Petersburg State University,
- Tomsk State University,
- Belgorod State University,
- National research State University MEPHI,
- Institute for Nuclear Physics, Almaty,
- Institute for Nuclear Problems, BSU, Minsk,
- NRC Kurchatov Institute, Moscow (MoU ongoing)
- Higher Institute of Technologies and Applied Sciences, Havana
- Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics, Novosibirsk
- HSE University, Moscow (MoU ongoing)
- iThemba LABS, Cape Town, South Africa (MoU ongoing)
- MISiS, Moscow (the most recent approval of participation)

Renewal of officials: Spokespersons election

Search Committee

- □ N. Ivanov (AANL, Yerevan)
- □ E. Soldatov (MEPhI, Moscow)
- □ E. Tomasi-Gustafsson (CAE, Saclay)
- A. Tumasyan (AANL, Yerevan) chair
- □ V. Vechernin (SPbU, Saint Petersburg)
- □ A. Zhemchugov (JINR, Dubna)

Schedule

Deadline for appli	ications	31.01.2025
□ Applications revie	ew, short list	28.02.2025
Dedicated CB meeting		19.03.2025
□ Election	19.03.2025	09.04.2025
□ Announcement of results		10.04.2025

Election

- □ The elections **began on May 19**, following the dedicated CB meeting where candidates presented themselves.
- □ The election lasted three weeks and was held through the secure, secret online voting. (many thanks to <u>A. Zhemchugov</u> for technical support). Election **ended on 19 May**.
- □ 30 out of 38 CB members voted (79 %). The quorum has been reached.

Renewal of officials: Spokespersons

Alexey GUSKOV and Victor KIM are elected as SPD Spokespersons.



Alexey Guskov, JINR



Victor Kim, PNPI

Congratulations, and best of luck with your responsibilities!

Renewal of officials: Coordinators

Extension of Technical Coordinator term



Alexander Korzenev

Congratulations, and best of luck with your responsibilities!

Renewal of officials: Coordinators

□ New Software Coordinator



Danila Oleynik

□ New Deputy Software Coordinators



Artem Petrosyan



Andrey Kiryanov

Congratulations, and best of luck with your new responsibilities!

Coordinators (for completeness)

D Physics Coordinator



Igor Denisenko

Deputy Physics Coordinator



Amaresh Datta

Chief Designer



Nikolay Topilin

Publications: updates on TDR status

V. Abazov et al. (SPD Collaboration), «Technical Design Report of the Spin Physics Detector at NICA», Natural Sci. Rev. 1 1 (2024)

Published in Natural Science Review (nsr.jinr.int), 16 December 2024

Contribution to the SPD Common Fund in 2025

No contribution from other institutes than JINR will be demanded for 2025

There can be different technical problems to contribute in SPD
 Common Fund depending on specific case (country, institute). So it is advisable to think about possible solution of such problems for the future.

Executive Board

Current membership

A. Guskov, JINR, Russia ex-officio V. Kim, PNPI, Russia ex-officio A. Korzenev, JINR, Russia ex-officio ex-officio **E.** Tomasi-Gustafsson, Saclay, France A. Zhemchugov, JINR, Russia ex-officio V. Anosov, JINR, Russia A. Baldin, JINR, Russia I. Denisenko, JINR, Russia ex-officio V. Ladygin, JINR, Russia A. Kulikov, JINR, Russia **D.** Panzieri, INFN, Italy A. Tumasyan, AANL, Armenia ex-officio **D.** Oleynik, JINR, Russia ex-officio Y. Wang, Tsinghua University, China

Mandate of the current SPD
Executive Board - the supreme
executive body of SPD
collaboration, is coming to the
end. New Board will be formed.

Consolidating the collaboration

□ New contacts, new Institutes

□ MoU procedure well established

(reminder: MOU is a necessary condition to apply for grants)

Grants supporting the SPD activity (RF ministry and JINR)

☐ JINR postdoctoral program



Best wishes for a successful IX SPD Collaboration meeting in Yerevan !