The XXV International Scientific Conference of Young Scientists and Specialists (AYSS-2021) which will be held in mix format from 11 to 15 October 2021 at the Institute of Nuclear Physics (INP) of the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Almaty. The Conference is held annually and attended by students, young scientists and specialists from scientific centers over the world. The selected talks will be recommended to be published in the refereed journal. Participation in the Conference will be confirmed by a certificate.

The conference is dedicated to the 65th anniversary of JINR and the 30th anniversary of the Independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

All events within the conference will be held in compliance with the sanitary and epidemiological requirements to prevent the spread of the coronavirus infection COVID-19.


Please, be aware that the time is indicated in Asia/Almaty timezone, Moscow time is 3 hours less.


Within the framework of the Conference leading scientists will give lectures on the recent theoretical, experimental and applied investigations conducted all around the world with emphasis on the major results obtained at JINR. All participants are encouraged to submit abstracts on the following topics: 

  • Theoretical Physics
  • Mathematical Modeling and Computational Physics
  • High Energy Physics
  • Particle Accelerators and Nuclear Reactors
  • Experimental Nuclear Physics
  • Information Technology
  • Condensed Matter Physics
  • Applied Research
  • Life Science


Students, young scientists and specialists under 35 years from all over the world are invited to participate in the Conference with oral presentations. The registration will soon be open. 


Co-chairman: Batyrzhan Karakozov (INP) Co-chairman: Aidos Issadykov(INP & JINR)
Co-chairman: Grigory Trubnikov (JINR) Co-chairman: Nikolay Voytishin(JINR)
Vice-chairman:Grigory Shirkov (JINR) Alexey Aparin(JINR)
Nikolay Arsenyev (BLTP JINR) Askhat Bekbaev (INP)

Vladimir Chausov (LRB JINR)

Anton Dolzhikov(JINR)
Alexander Cheplakov (VLHEP JINR) Daniyar Janseitov (INP)
Otilia Culicov (FLNP JINR) Inna Kolesnikova(JINR)
Olga Derenovskaya (LIT JINR)  Olga Korotchik(JINR)
Alexander Karpov (FLNR JINR) Dmitry Pugachev(JINR)
Alexander Verkheev (DLNP JINR) Anna Rybakova(JINR)

THE WORKING LANGUAGE of the Conference is English.

THE REGISTRATION FEE for in-person participation will be 140$ and will cover coffee-breaks, the conference dinner and the social program event. 

On-line participation is free of charge.

For a limited number of participants AYSS will cover partially their travel expences.


During the conference, the participants will present their reports in one of the nine topical sections.