The XXIII International Scientific Conference of Young Scientists and Specialists (AYSS-2019) will be held on 15 - 19 April 2019 at the Laboratory of Information Technologies, Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR, Dubna, Russia). The Conference is held annually and attended by students, young scientists and specialists from scientific centers over the world. The selected talks will be recommended to publish in the refereed journal. Participation in the Conference will be confirmed by a certificate. 

This year we celebrate the International Year of the Periodic Table. The year 2019 marks the 150th anniversary of the development of the Periodic Law of the Elements by Dmitri Mendeleev. 



Within the framework of the Conference leading scientists will give lectures on the recent theoretical, experimental and applied investigations conducted all around the world with emphasis on the major results obtained at JINR. All participants are encouraged to submit abstracts on the following topics: 

  • Theoretical Physics
  • Mathematical Modeling and Computational Physics
  • High Energy Physics
  • Particle Accelerators and Nuclear Reactors
  • Experimental Nuclear Physics
  • Information Technology
  • Condensed Matter and Applied Physics 
  • Life Science

"Deep and Machine Learning methods for document clustering and classification" tutorial will be held by Dr. Alexei I. Streltsov (Senior Data Scientist, SAP SE, Germany) and HybriLIT heterogeneous computation team on Wednesday. All details, including the registration form, can be found at


Students, young scientists and specialists under 35 years from all over the world are invited to participate in the Conference with oral or/and poster presentations. The registration will be open until March 1, 2019. Right after the registration you will receive a confirmation about your participation from the Organizing Committee. The abstracts of presentations will be accepted until March 1, 2019.


Chairman: Grigory Shirkov (JINR) Co-chairman: Aidos Issadykov
Nikolay Arsenyev (BLTP JINR) Co-chairman: Alexander Verkheev
Vladimir Chausov (LRB JINR) Alexey Aparin
Olga Derenovskaya (LIT JINR) Anton Dolzhikov
Otilia Culicov (FLNP JINR) Svetlana Gertsenberger
Alexander Karpov (FLNR JINR) Constantin Hramco
Dmitry Peshekhonov (VLHEP JINR) Inna Kolesnikova
Dmitry Podgainy (LIT JINR Olga Korotchik
Oleg Smirnov (DLNP JINR) Dmitry Pugachev
  Anna Rybakova
  Andrey Shemchuk

THE WORKING LANGUAGE of the Conference is English.

Registration fee covers organizing expenses, coffee breaks and social programme.


During the conference, the participants will present their reports in eight topical sections.