Main program

We are delighted to announce that the 24th JINR-ISU Baikal Summer School on Physics of Elementary Particles and Astrophysics will be held from July 10 to July 17, 2024
This year, the program will feature lectures from distinguished experts in the field, including:

  • Yifang Wang (IHEP) – "Where do we go in neutrino and particle physics?"

  • Konstantin Postnov (SAI) – "General Relativity"

  • Dmitry Naumov (JINR) – "Standard Model"

  • Sergey Troitsky (INR RAS) – "Multi-Messenger Astronomy"

  • Shun Zhou (IHEP) – "Neutrino Portal to New Physics"

  • Wei Wang (SYSU) – "Advances in Nuclear Physics"

  • Lin Tao (IHEP) – "Geant4 Simulation"

  • Ivan Kharuk (INR RAS) – "Deep Learning"

  • Petr Krachkov (NSU) – "QED in Strong Fields"

  • Grigory Safronov (INR RAS) – "Neutrino Telescopes"

  • Grigory Rubtsov (INR RAS) – "Ultra High Energy Cosmic Rays"

  • Andrey Sheshukov (JINR) – "Physics of Supernovae"

In addition to lectures, the program includes intensive discussions, problem-solving sessions led by supervisors, and student presentations. Our social activities will feature a traditional half-day excursion to Skriper Mountain, swimming in Lake Baikal, and an evening program consisting of sessions on "Industrial Design" by Marika Taube, and star gazing.

The working language of the School is English.

We invite young scientists, PhD students, and exceptionally motivated undergraduates to register at Please note that registration will close on May 31, 2024. There is no participation fee, but space is limited to 80 participants, and we anticipate a high volume of applications. Acceptance notifications will be sent by June 1, 2024.


For any inquiries, please contact the organizers at:



Organizing committee:

  • Dmitry Naumov (JINR, Dubna) — chairman
  • Anastasia Frolova (ISU, Irkutsk) — scientific secretary
  • Alexander Olshevsky (JINR, Dubna)
  • Elena Dubovik (JINR, Dubna) — scientific secretary
  • Nikolai Budnev (ISU, Irkutsk)
  • Andrey Tanaev (ISU, Irkutsk)
  • Sergey Lovtsov (ISU, Irkutsk)
  • Vladimir Lomov (ISU, Irkutsk)
  •  Irina Perevalova (ISU, Irkutsk)
Registration for this event is currently open.