The conference is the last of a long series of Conference on Nuclear Cluster Physics started in 1969:

1st Bochum (Germay), 1969
2nd College Park (Maryland), 1975
3rd Winnipeg (Manitoba, Canada), 1978
4th Chester (England), 1984
5th Kyoto (Japan), 1988
6th Strasbourg (France), 1994
7th Rab (Croatia), 1999
8th Nara (Japan), 2003
9th Stratford-upon-Avon (England), 2007
10th Debrecen (Hungary), 2012
11th Napoli (Italy), 2016